In this guide

  • Our verdict
  • Your reviews
  • Ask a question
Finder makes money from featured partners, but editorial opinions are our own. Advertiser disclosure
CreditFresh
Go to site
Min. Amount
$500
Max. Amount
$5,000
Turnaround time
As soon as the same day

Our verdict

Fast funding for borrowers with poor credit — but watch out for high fees.

CreditFresh offers personal lines of credit up to $5,000 with fast funding and an easy online application — even for borrowers with poor credit. But its fee structure is vague and expensive, with many customers complaining about the high cost of borrowing. If you’re looking for more affordable options, there are loans like CreditFresh that may be a better fit.


Best for: Short-term funding when you’ve exhausted all other choices.

Pros

  • Easy online application
  • All credit types welcome
  • Receive funds the same day

Cons

  • Not up front about potential fees
  • Expensive form of borrowing
  • Many complaints on BBB

In this guide

  • Our verdict
  • Your reviews
  • Ask a question

Is CreditFresh legit?

Yes, CreditFresh is a legitimate online lender. It partners with FDIC-insured banks CBW Bank and First Electronic Bank to offer personal lines of credit, and it has a secure website with standard privacy protections.

However, there are some transparency concerns. The website only provides sample fees, not the exact charges you’ll see if approved. Many customers report being surprised by how much they ended up paying, which suggests the cost isn’t always clear up front.

It’s also worth noting that CreditFresh shares your personal information with its affiliates for marketing purposes. While this isn’t uncommon, it may be a drawback if you prefer to avoid unsolicited marketing calls and emails.

Where CreditFresh falls short

CreditFresh has several drawbacks with the biggest being the lack of transparency around costs. The website provides sample fees, but it doesn’t clearly explain what you’ll actually be charged. That makes it hard to know how much your credit line will really cost until after you’re approved — and by then, it might be too late to back out.

Even the company admits it’s “an expensive form of credit and should not be used as a long-term financial solution.” Customer reports also confirm that most payments go toward fees, making it hard to pay off the balance and easy to get stuck in debt.

Another issue seems to be its billing. CreditFresh sends statements showing the minimum amount due only 14 days before your payment is due, leaving little time to plan.

On top of that, CreditFresh isn’t BBB-accredited and has over 90 complaints in the past year. You may look into loans like CreditFresh, but with better rates and ratings.

How CreditFresh compares to other lenders

6 of 6 results
Finder Score Loan amount Turnaround time Requirements
$20 to $250
3 to 4 days or instant for a fee.
Not stated
Automatically monitor your spending plus access cash advances up to $100 at a time.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
Up to $250 today. Build up to $700 over time with direct deposit at Varo. Average loan: $195. Qualifications Apply.
Instant, once qualified
You must have an active Varo Bank Account with a positive balance, no delinquent Varo Line of Credit or charged off Believe account in prior 6 months. Varo Advance qualification is subject to evaluation of consumer reports and Varo account activity.
Important information
Varo Advance qualification is subject to evaluation of consumer reports and Varo account activity. If approved, initial limits range from $20- $250. Unlock higher limits up to $700 over time when you bring your qualifying direct deposit to Varo and build a positive history with us. Negative repayment history may impact credit. Fees range from $1.60 - $100 based on loan amount, and deposits to your Varo Bank Account. Your current limit and applicable fees can be viewed in the Varo App. Qualifying direct deposits are electronic deposits of your paycheck, pension or government benefits (such as Social Security or unemployment) from your employer or government agency to the extent that can be identified. Tax refunds and government stimulus payments, Person-to-Person payments (such as Venmo or Varo to Anyone), and funds deposited using a Varo routing number are not considered a direct deposit.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
EarnIn logo
Up to $150/day, with a max of $1000 between paydays
1–2 business days standard; minutes with Lightning Speed
At least 18 and a US resident, Valid Social Security number, At least 60 days of banking history, Proof of consistent income, Positive bank balance, Get paid by direct deposit.
Access up to $150 per day, with a max of $1000 between paydays. Not available to CT or Washington, D.C. residents. Subject to EarnIn terms & conditions.
Important information
EarnIn is not a bank. Access limits are based on your earnings and risk factors. Available in select states. Terms and restrictions apply. Visit EarnIn.com for full details. Expedited transfers available for a fee. Visit Earnin.com for full details.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
OppLoans logo
$500 to $5,000
As soon as the same business day
+18 years old, Receive paychecks through direct deposit, $1,500 minimum monthly income, Live in eligible state
Not available in: CO, CT, GA, IA, MD, MA, NY, SD, VT, WV. Comes with the option to change your due date so you won’t fall behind on repayments.
Important information
The advertised APR is an estimate based on currently available information, is not final, and is subject to change. If approved, your actual rate will be determined and assigned based on your creditworthiness, income, application information, and other relevant factors. Applications submitted on the OppLoans platform will be originated by one of our bank partners and serviced by OppLoans. Please see the Rates and Terms for details regarding the availability of products in your state of residence. Subject to credit approval and verification. Actual approved loan amount and terms are dependent on our bank partners’ standard underwriting guidelines and credit policies. Funds may be deposited for delivery to your bank via ACH as soon as the same business day if verification is completed and final approval occurs before 12:00 PM CT on a business day. If approval occurs after 12:00 PM CT on a business day or on a non-business day, funds may be delivered as soon as the next business day. Availability of the funds is dependent on how quickly your bank processes the transaction. Installment loan amounts typically range from $500 to $5,000. Annual percentage rate (APR) ranges from 129% to 195%. Installment loan lengths range from 9 to 18 months. Example: A $2,000 installment loan repayable in 9 monthly payments with an APR of 160% would have monthly payments of $394.58. Loan amount, APR, and repayment terms may vary by state, please see https://www.opploans.com/rates-and-terms for additional information. Approval is not guaranteed. If approved, your actual rate will fall within the marketed range of rates, and will be determined and assigned based on your creditworthiness, income, application information, and other relevant factors. Not all applicants will qualify for the lowest available rates. This is an expensive form of credit and you should determine whether the offered product(s) meets your financial needs. OppLoans’ Bank Partners may use credit report information provided by Clarity Services and Experian as part of the application process to determine your creditworthiness. The credit inquiry will appear as a soft credit inquiry on your Experian credit report and a hard credit inquiry on your Clarity report. Therefore it will not affect your FICO credit score. OppLoans and its Bank Partners report customer payment history to the three major credit bureaus. On-time payments may improve credit score.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
Albert logo
$25 to $1,000
Within minutes
An active bank account with transaction history linked to Albert
Advance up to $1,000 in minutes with Albert Instant.
Important information
Albert is not a bank. Savings account provided by Wells Fargo, N.A., Member FDIC. Albert plans start at $19.99/mo. Try for 30 days before you're charged. Fees auto-renew until canceled. Cancel in the app. Terms apply. Albert Instant Line of Credit is an unsecured line of credit issued by FinWise Bank, a Utah chartered bank, Member FDIC. Limits range from $25-$1,000. Draw fees apply. Terms and eligibility criteria including geographic restrictions apply. In some states, Albert may offer you an Albert Instant Advance instead. Limits range from $25-$1,000, subject to terms and eligibility criteria. No Albert subscription is required for Albert Instant Line of Credit or Albert Instant Advance. See Albert Terms of Use for additional important terms.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
Chime logo
Up to $500
Instant transfers: 3% of the advance amount ($2 minimum, $5 maximum)
Chime checking account, direct deposits of $200+ and only available in some states
Access up to $500 of your pay before payday fee-free within 24 hours. See Chime terms and conditions. MyPay is only offered in select states.
Important information
MyPay® line of credit provided by The Bancorp Bank, N.A. or Stride Bank, N.A. MyPay services provided by Chime Capital, LLC (NMLS 2316451). MyPay eligibility: To be eligible for MyPay, you must receive Qualifying MyPay Direct Deposits to your Chime Checking Account as set forth in the MyPay Agreement. A Qualifying MyPay Direct Deposit is a deposit from an employer, payroll provider, gig economy payer, government benefits payer, or other permitted source of income by Automated Clearing House (“ACH”) or Original Credit Transaction (“OCT”). Your MyPay Credit Limit and Available Advance Amount may change at any time. MyPay is a line of credit and available limits are based on estimated income and risk-based criteria. Eligible members may be offered a $20 - $500 Credit Limit per pay period. Your Credit Limit and Maximum Available Advance will be displayed to you within the Chime app. MyPay is currently only available to eligible Chime members in certain states. Other restrictions may apply. See Bancorp MyPay Agreement or Stride MyPay Agreement for details. Instant funds: Option to get funds instantly for a fee of 3% of the advance amount ($2 minimum, $5 maximum) per advance, or get funds for free within 24 hours. See Bancorp MyPay Agreement or Stride MyPay Agreement for details. SpotMe: SpotMe® on Credit is an optional, no interest/no fee overdraft line of credit tied to the Secured Deposit Account. SpotMe on Debit is an optional, no fee service attached to your Chime Checking Account (individually or collectively, "SpotMe"). Eligibility for SpotMe requires $200 or more in qualifying direct deposits to your Chime Checking Account each month. Qualifying members will be allowed to overdraw their Chime Checking Account and/or their Secured Deposit Account up to $20 in total, but may be later eligible for a higher combined limit of up to $200 or more based on member’s Chime account history, direct deposit frequency and amount, spending activity and other risk-based factors. Your SpotMe Limit will be displayed to you within the Chime mobile app. You will receive notice of any changes to your SpotMe Limit. SpotMe for Credit and SpotMe on Debit share a single SpotMe limit. Your SpotMe Limit may change at any time, at Chime or its banking partners’ discretion. Although there are no overdraft fees, there may be out-of-network or third-party fees associated with ATM transactions or OTC cash withdrawal fees at retailers. SpotMe won’t cover non-card transactions, including ACH s, Pay Anyone s, or Chime Checkbook transactions. SpotMe terms and conditions. Early Pay: Early access to direct deposit funds depends on the timing of the submission of the payment file from the payer. We generally make these funds available on the day the payment file is received, which may be up to 2 days earlier than the scheduled payment date. Savings: Chime® Checking Account is required to be eligible for a Savings Account. The 3.75% Annual Percentage Yield (APY) is only available to members with Chime Prime status, otherwise, either the 3.00% APY for members with Chime Plus status or the standard rate of 0.75% APY will apply. The APYs are effective as of 02/26/2026, are variable and may change at any time. No minimum balance required. Must have $0.01 in savings to earn interest. See Chime Membership Tiers Terms and Conditions for more details. Credit Builder: Based on a representative study conducted by Experian® in Sept 2025, the top 10% of members who made their first purchase with Credit Builder, an earlier version of Chime Card, between April and August 2024, observed a FICO® Score 8 increase of 71 points after approximately 8 months. Average increase of 28 points across all participants in the study. Credit score improvement not guaranteed. Paying on time may increase your score, while late payment may decrease your score. Other credit activity can impact your score. Credit score is one of many factors creditors may consider in evaluating credit applications.
Go to siteView details
Compare product selection
loading
Showing 6 of 6 results

What is the Finder Score?

The Finder Score crunches 3+ types of short-term loans across 65+ lenders. It takes into account the product's interest rate, fees and features, as well as the type of loan eg investor, variable, fixed rate - this gives you a simple score out of 10.

To provide a Score, we compare like-for-like loans. So if you're comparing the best short-term loans for all credit types, you can see how each short-term loan stacks up against other short-term loans with the same borrower type, rate type and repayment type.

Read the full breakdown

What makes CreditFresh shine?

CreditFresh stands out for its accessibility — it’s available to borrowers across the credit spectrum, including those who might have trouble qualifying elsewhere. There’s no minimum credit score listed, which makes it a potential option if your credit is fair or even poor.

The application process is quick and straightforward, and approved funds may arrive the same day. Unlike a traditional personal loan, CreditFresh gives you access to a line of credit — meaning you can borrow only what you need, when you need it. And you only pay fees on the amount you draw, not your full credit limit.

CreditFresh also reports to TransUnion, meaning on-time payments could help build credit. And despite the complaints on the BBB website, CreditFresh has thousands of positive reviews on Trustpilot.

CreditFresh loan details

Loan Amount$500 to $5,000
APRVaries by draw amount and pay period
Min. credit scoreNo minimum stated
Loan termNot stated
Turnaround TimeAs soon as the same day
FeesNo late fee, NSF fee or processing fee
AvailabilityNot available in: California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Vermont, Virginia, Washington

CreditFresh contact information

Phone number800-766-2007
Customer service hoursWeekdays: 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET
Weekends: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. ET
Emailcustomerservice@creditfresh.com
Mailing address200 Continental Drive, Suite 401,
Newark, DE 19713, USA
Facebook@creditfresh.usa

Calculate your monthly loan payments

Want to know how much your loan might end up costing you? Just enter your loan amount, repayment term and interest rate into our calculator to find out.

Monthly Repayment Calculator

See how much you'll pay
Your loan
Loan amount
$
Loan terms (in years)
Interest rate
%

Fill out the form and click on “Calculate” to see your estimated monthly payment.

or

Compare more lenders
You can expect to pay back $ per month
Based on your loan terms
Principal $
Interest $
Total Cost $

How to qualify for CreditFresh

To qualify for a line of credit through CreditFresh, you need to meet the following criteria:

  • Active bank account
  • Regular source of income
  • Valid email and phone number
  • At least 18 years old
  • US citizen or permanent resident
  • Reside in a state where Credit Fresh operates
  • Not be active duty military dependent

How to apply

Applying for a line of credit through CreditFresh is quick and fully online — you can get started in just a few minutes.

  1. Submit your request. Fill out a short online form with some basic personal and financial details, including your date of birth, Social Security number and income information.
  2. Get approved and review your offer. CreditFresh securely verifies your information. If you’re approved, you’ll see your credit limit and be asked to review and sign your agreement.
  3. Request a draw. After signing your agreement, log in to your account and request a draw whenever you need funds. If your request is made before 3:30 p.m. ET on a business day, you should get the money the same day — otherwise, it’ll show up the next business day.
  4. Start repaying the loan. CreditFresh sends your billing statement at least 14 days before your minimum payment is due. Your minimum is based on your pay schedule, but you can always pay more to reduce fees and reduce your balance faster. You can make payments manually through your account or set up automatic payments.

CreditFresh reviews and complaints

BBB accredited No
BBB rating N/A
BBB customer complaints 11 customer complaints
Trustpilot Score 4.5 out of 5 stars, based on 4 customer reviews
Customer reviews verified as of 31 March 2025

Information from the Better Business Bureau and Trustpilot websites seems to be contradictory. On the CreditFresh BBB page, there’s a message stating that the company is currently not rated because numerous complaints have been lodged against it. The BBB is currently evaluating these before determining a rating.

There are no reviews currently on the site, but you can read official complaints made against the company. (There have been more than 90 of these in the past year.) It seems the primary issue people have is the high cost of borrowing. Customers frequently complain that they consistently make their payments, and only a small fraction is applied toward the principal balance. Many resort to calling the company “predatory” and a “scam.”

Reviews on Trustpilot paint a different picture, where 84% of all customers give CreditFresh five stars on the site. Happy customers thank CreditFresh for lending to them when no other company would. Other positive comments revolve around helpful customer service, the easy application process and fast funding. Most complaints are about a lack of transparency regarding fees when signing up and how expensive it is.

What do people on Reddit say?

There are several conversations on Reddit about CreditFresh. A couple of them are from Redditors who took out a line of credit from the company and now find themselves stuck making payments they can’t afford with their principal balance not going down.

In one post, a user asked for opinions on the company because they were considering applying. The vast majority of responses strongly warned the OP against CreditFresh, stating that it’s a predatory “scam” lender that charges insanely high fees.

Frequently asked questions

What kind of loan is CreditFresh?

CreditFresh offers a personal line of credit, which lets you borrow funds as needed up to your approved limit. You only pay interest on the amount you draw, not your full credit line.

Does CreditFresh affect your credit score?

​Applying for a CreditFresh line of credit may involve a hard inquiry, which can temporarily lower your credit score. Once approved, CreditFresh reports your payment activity to credit bureaus, so repaying on time could help improve your credit score, while missed payments can have a negative impact.

Is CreditFresh legal?

Yes, CreditFresh is a legal lender. It offers personal lines of credit that follow federal and state regulations — but its lending fees are known to be very high.

How much interest does CreditFresh charge?

​CreditFresh doesn’t charge traditional interest rates. Instead, it applies a “Billing Cycle Charge” based on your average daily principal balance. But the company isn’t clear about how much its fees are exactly, making it hard to know the overall cost of borrowing or compare costs with other lenders.

Your reviews

No reviews yet. Write a review

Ask a question

Ask a question
Avatar

Christi Finder

Contributor

Hi there, looking for more information? Ask us a question.

Error label

You are about to post a question on finder.com:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked
Accept and continue

Finder only provides general advice and factual information, so consider your own circumstances, or seek advice before you decide to act on our content. By submitting a question, you're accepting our finder.com Terms of Use and Privacy and Cookies Policy.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Go to site