Dieser Artikel enthält Links zu Produkten oder Dienstleistungen von einem oder mehreren unserer Inserenten oder Partner. Wir können eine Provision erhalten, wenn Sie auf unsere Website klicken oder einen Kauf über unsere Website tätigen. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie wir Geld verdienen.

Die 10 besten Serien bei Disney+ Deutschland

Von animierten Superhelden-Shows bis hin zu fesselnden Doku-Serien - Disney+ hat für jeden etwas zu bieten.

Während unterhaltsame Blockbuster vielleicht das Erste sind, was einem in den Sinn kommt, wenn man an Disney denkt, hat der Mediengigant auch jede Menge Serien zu bieten. Und dank des neuen Streaming-Dienstes Disney+ können Fans diese nun ganz einfach an einem Ort anschauen.

Von Disney Channel-Favoriten über spannende National Geographic-Shows bis hin zu Marvel-Zeichentrickserien, die Disney+ Bibliothek ist voll von etablierten Hits und versteckten Perlen, die entdeckt werden wollen.

Aber was soll man zuerst sehen? Der Versuch, alle auf der Plattform verfügbaren Inhalte zu ordnen, wäre eine würdige Herausforderung, aber für den Moment werden wir uns auf die Weisheit der Masse verlassen, um uns zu führen. Zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels im November 2019 sind dies die bestplatzierten Disney+ TV-Serien auf IMDB.

The-Mandalorian

1. Der Mandalorianer: IMDB-Score von 9.1


Besetzung: Pedro Pascal, Kyle Pacek, Brendan Wayne

Die erste Live-Action-Star Wars-Serie ist da und laut Fans und Kritikern ist sie absolut glorreich. The Mandalorian spielt nach dem Fall des Imperiums und folgt einem einsamen Revolverhelden auf seinem Weg durch die Weiten der Galaxis. Zur Besetzung gehören Pedro Pascal, Carl Weathers, Werner Herzog und Nick Nolte.

Der Mandalorianer ist spritzig und befriedigend. Er ist mit dem Star Wars-Universum verbunden, aber er hat auch seinen eigenen Look und sein eigenes Feeling, da er im Grunde ein Western ist, der im Weltraum spielt. Mit anderen Worten, er schafft es, sich seine eigene Identität zu schaffen, unabhängig von dem, was vorher kam. Glauben Sie an den Hype. Dies ist eine Original Disney+ Serie, deren Episoden wöchentlich auf der Plattform veröffentlicht werden.

The-Imagineering

2. The Imagineering Story: IMDB-Score von 9.1


Besetzung: Angela Bassett, Tom Morris, Kevin Rafferty

Konzipiert für eingefleischte Disney-Fans, bietet The Imagineering Story einen detaillierten Blick auf die Geschichte und die Entstehung der Walt Disney Themenparks auf der ganzen Welt. Es ist eine gefühlvolle Doku-Serie, die es schafft, ein Schlaglicht auf die Designer und Künstler zu werfen, die hinter der Erschaffung einiger der meistbesuchten Wunderländer der Welt stehen.

Die von Angela Bassett gesprochene Show ist ein Leckerbissen für jeden, der sich für die reiche Geschichte von Disney interessiert. Sie sieht auch elegant und ausgefeilt aus, dank der für den Academy Award nominierten Leslie Iwerks, Tochter der Disney-Legende Don Iwerks. Wenn Sie Disneys enorme Liebe zum Detail bestaunen wollen, ist The Imagineering Story auf jeden Fall einen Stream wert.

Gravity-Falls

3. Gravity Falls: IMDB-Score von 8.9


Besetzung: Jason Ritter, Alex Hirsch, Kristen Schaal

Clever und witzig. Gravity Falls dreht sich um die Zwillinge Dipper und Mabel, die für ihren Sommerurlaub in die mysteriöse Stadt Gravity Falls in Oregon reisen. Dort angekommen, werden sie jedoch von seltsamen Vorkommnissen überrascht, denn die Stadt scheint voll von übernatürlichen Kreaturen zu sein.

Während man versucht sein könnte, Gravity Falls als eine Serie für Kinder abzutun, seien Sie versichert. Es gibt auch für Erwachsene viel zu genießen, einschließlich einer spannenden Mischung aus Grusel, Lachen und herzerwärmenden Geschichten.

Die-Simpsons

4. Die Simpsons: IMDB-Score von 8,7


Besetzung: Dan Castellaneta, Nancy Cartwright, Harry Shearer

Die Simpsons ist eine Serie, die keine Einführung braucht. Sie ist während ihrer beeindruckenden Laufzeit von 30 Staffeln zu einem festen Bestandteil der Popkultur geworden. Falls Sie jedoch die letzten drei Jahrzehnte unter einem Felsen gelebt haben, folgt die Sitcom dem Arbeitervater Homer Simpson und seiner dysfunktionalen Familie, wie sie mit den typischen (und nicht so typischen) Höhen und Tiefen des Lebens umgehen.

Es ist leicht zu erkennen, warum die Serie so ansprechend ist. Abgesehen von dem einzigartigen Animationsstil, gibt es eine frustrierte Familie, seltsame Handlungen, witzige Kinder und Gags. Was gibt es da nicht zu lieben? Aber Vorsicht – obwohl Die Simpsons ein Zeichentrickfilm ist, richtet er sich hauptsächlich an Erwachsene, so dass Sie vielleicht etwas anderes für jüngere Kinder einschalten sollten.

The-Incredible-Dr-Pol

5. The Incredible Dr. Pol: IMDB-Score von 8,7


Besetzung: Jan Pol, Diane Pol, Charles Pol

Im Mittelpunkt dieser National Geographic-Produktion, einer lehrreichen Reality-Show, steht der Tierarzt Jan Pol mit seiner Familie und seinen Mitarbeitern. Pol betreibt eine Klinik im Farmland von Zentral-Michigan und kümmert sich um alle Arten von Tieren, unabhängig von ihrer Größe. Die Serie folgt ihm auf seinen Reisen zu Farmen, wo er Pferde und Kühe behandelt, aber auch zurück in seiner Klinik, wo er sich um kleinere Haustiere kümmert.

Der unglaubliche Dr. Pol kann sowohl Kindern als auch Erwachsenen viel über Tiermedizin beibringen, aber es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass die Serie nicht davor zurückschreckt, Blut oder Tiere bei Operationen zu zeigen, daher würden wir nicht empfehlen, sie mit sehr jungen Kindern anzusehen. Insgesamt handelt es sich jedoch um eine oft erbauliche Serie, die Tierliebhaber, die es verkraften können, begeistern wird.

So-weird

6. So Weird: IMDB-Wertung von 8,5


Besetzung: Cara DeLizia, Mackenzie Phillips, Patrick Levis

Das einzig Schlechte an So Weird ist, dass sie nur drei Staffeln lang lief. Die Serie, die in den späten 90er Jahren ausgestrahlt wurde, folgt der 14-jährigen Fiona, die mit ihrer Rockstar-Mutter unterwegs ist und auf ihren Reisen paranormale Phänomene entdeckt. Zur Besetzung gehören Cara DeLizia, Mackenzie Phillips und Patrick Lewis.

Oft mit Akten X verglichen, sind die ersten beiden Staffeln von So Weird düsterer als die durchschnittliche Disney Channel-Serie. DeLizia verließ die Serie nach Staffel 2 und wurde durch Alexz Johnson ersetzt, wobei die gesamte Serie von da an einen helleren Ton hatte. Dennoch ist So Weird auch heute noch ein lohnender Zeitvertreib mit einer komplexen Mythologie, sympathischen Charakteren und origineller Musik.

X-Men

7. X-Men: The Animated Series: IMDB-Score von 8.4


Besetzung: Cedric Smith, Cathal J. Dodd, Lenore Zann

Die Nostalgie ist bei diesem Film stark ausgeprägt. X-Men: The Animated Series debütierte im Jahr 1992 und war eine lustige animierte Einführung in die Welt der Mutanten. Die Serie folgt Charles Xavier und seiner Bande von Mutanten, wie sie gegen korrupte Regierungsbehörden und den Extremisten Magneto zurückschlagen.

Vom eingängigen Titelsong über das manchmal übertriebene Melodrama bis hin zu den fesselnden Handlungssträngen spielte X-Men: The Animated Series eine wichtige Rolle bei der Einführung des Universums für Nicht-Comiclespieler. Wenn Sie sich nach einer Reise in die Vergangenheit sehnen oder einfach nur neugierig auf die Zeichentrickserie sind, die schließlich den Weg für den X-Men Film aus dem Jahr 2000 ebnete, ist diese Serie ein befriedigendes Vergnügen.

Spiderman

8. Spider-Man: The Animated Series: IMDB-Score von 8,3


Besetzung: Christopher Daniel Barnes, Sara Ballantine, Edward Asner

Spider-Man ziert die Leinwand schon seit den späten 60er Jahren, wobei der Held in mehreren animierten Comic-Verfilmungen die Hauptrolle spielte. Die Version aus den 90er Jahren gilt jedoch weithin als eine der besten. Sie folgt einem Mann mit spinnenähnlichen Fähigkeiten, der in New York City das Verbrechen bekämpft, während er gleichzeitig versucht, ein einigermaßen normales Privatleben zu führen.

Spider-Man: The Animated Series hatte fesselnde Handlungsbögen, exzellente Synchronsprecher und einige interessante Cameos von anderen Marvel-Akteuren wie Daredevil und Punisher. Sie war auch sehr erfolgreich und wurde nach fünf Staffeln abgesetzt, aber nicht wegen eines Qualitätsabfalls, sondern aufgrund von Konflikten hinter den Kulissen.

Earths-Mightiest-Heroes

9. The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes: IMDB-Wertung von 8.3


Besetzung: Eric Loomis, Colleen O’Shaughnessey, Brian Bloom

The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes beobachtet mehrere beliebte Comic-Figuren, darunter den Hulk, Iron Man und Thor, wie sie sich zu den Avengers zusammenschließen und gegen Bösewichte kämpfen. Es ist eine lustige Version der klassischen Gruppe, die den Geist der Avengers perfekt einfängt. Sie haben alle die gleichen Ziele, aber ihre Taktiken unterscheiden sich oft, was für eine spannende Erzählung sorgt.

Die Serie ist eine schöne Mischung aus Humor und Action, mit komplexen Handlungen und viel Nervenkitzel, um sowohl Kinder als auch Erwachsene zu begeistern. Es gibt auch Cameos von anderen Akteuren des Marvel-Universums, so dass es ein Muss für jeden echten Fan des Franchise ist.

Brain-Games

10. Brain Games: IMDB-Score von 8,3


Besetzung: Jason Silva, Bert Thomas Morris, Apollo Robbins

Eine National Geographic Show, Brain Games konzentriert sich auf die Wissenschaft des Gehirns. Die von Jason Silva moderierte Serie ist voll von interaktiven Illusionen und Experimenten, die die außergewöhnliche Art und Weise zeigen sollen, wie wir die Welt sehen und verarbeiten.

Brain Games bietet einen fesselnden Einblick in das Innenleben des faszinierenden Organs und ermutigt die Zuschauer, sich auch einigen Herausforderungen zu stellen. Wenn Sie ein Fan von lehrreichen Serien sind, die auch noch Spaß machen, dann ist diese Serie genau das Richtige für Sie.

Deal

Sign up to Disney+ to stream thousands of movies and shows

Watch new and classic TV and movies from Disney, Pixar, Lucasfilm, Marvel, National Geographic, 21st Century Fox, Hulu, ESPN and more from one streaming service.

Bildquelle: IMDB-Website

More guides on Finder

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder.com provides guides and information on a range of products and services. Because our content is not financial advice, we suggest talking with a professional before you make any decision.

By submitting your comment or question, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms.

Questions and responses on finder.com are not provided, paid for or otherwise endorsed by any bank or brand. These banks and brands are not responsible for ensuring that comments are answered or accurate.
Go to site

Finder is committed to editorial independence. While we receive compensation when you click links to partners, they do not influence our opinions or reviews. Learn how we make money.

The 10 best TV shows you should be watching on Disney+

A list of the top animated superhero shows and captivating docuseries.

Updated

Fact checked
Best Disney+ Shows: The Simpsons, Mickey Mouse and the Mandalorian

While princesses and Bambi might be the first thing that come to mind when you think Disney, the media giant has so many TV shows for all kinds of watchers. Thanks to new streaming service Disney+, fans can access shows from National Geographic, to Marvel comics the Disney+ library is packed with hits and hidden gems.

Trying to decide which to watch first? These are our favorite Disney+ television shows.

1. The Mandalorian


Cast: Pedro Pascal, Kyle Pacek, Brendan Wayne

The first live-action Star Wars series is here and — according to both fans and critics — it’s glorious. The Mandalorian is set after the fall of the Empire and follows a lone gunfighter as he makes his way through the outer reaches of the galaxy. The cast includes Pedro Pascal, Carl Weathers, Werner Herzog and Nick Nolte.

The Mandalorian is splashy and satisfying. It’s tied to the Star Wars universe, but it also has its own look and feel — it’s an old Western set in space. But it manages to carve its own identity. This original Disney+ series has weekly released episodes on the platform.

2. The Imagineering Story


Cast: Angela Bassett, Tom Morris, Kevin Rafferty

Crafted with die-hard Disney fans in mind, The Imagineering Story offers an in-depth look at the history and creation of the Walt Disney theme parks around the world. It’s a sentimental docuseries that manages to shine the spotlight on the designers and artists behind the creation of some of the world’s most visited wonderlands.

Narrated by Angela Bassett, the show is a treat for anyone interested in Disney’s rich history. It also looks elegant and polished, courtesy of Academy Award nominee Leslie Iwerks, daughter of Disney legend Don Iwerks. If you want to marvel at Disney’s tremendous attention to detail, The Imagineering Story is definitely worth a stream.

3. Gravity Falls


Cast: Jason Ritter, Alex Hirsch, Kristen Schaal

Clever and funny, Gravity Falls centers on twins Dipper and Mabel, who travel to the mysterious town of Gravity Falls in Oregon for their summer vacations. Once there, they’re surprised to discover some strange occurrences, as the town seems to be full of supernatural creatures.

While you might be tempted to dismiss Gravity Falls as a show targeted to kids, there’s plenty for adults to enjoy, including an exciting mix of scares, laughs and heartwarming stories.

4. The Simpsons


Cast: Dan Castellaneta, Nancy Cartwright, Harry Shearer

The Simpsons are an integrated part of pop culture, with 30 seasons under its belt. The sitcom follows working-class father Homer Simpson and his dysfunctional family while they deal with the typical (and not so typical) ups-and-downs of life.

Apart from the unique animation style, the series is so appealing for its bizarre plots, wisecracking kids and gags. What’s not to love? However, despite Disney+ focusing on content for the whole family, The Simpsons isn’t what we’d call kid-friendly.

5. The Incredible Dr. Pol


Cast: Jan Pol, Diane Pol, Charles Pol

An educational reality show, this National Geographic production centers on veterinarian Jan Pol, along with his family and employees. Pol runs a clinic in Central Michigan’s farm country and takes care of all sorts of animals, regardless of size. The show follows him as he travels out on farms treating horses and cows, as well as back at his clinic where he sees to smaller pets.

The Incredible Dr. Pol can teach both kids and adults plenty about veterinary medicine. But it doesn’t shy away from showing blood and animals in surgery. Overall, it’s an often uplifting series that delights animal lovers.

Use its seven-day trial to find out if Disney+ has some titles you seek.

It looks like we don't have any coupons at the moment.

6. So Weird


Cast: Cara DeLizia, Mackenzie Phillips, Patrick Levis

The only bad thing about So Weird is that it only lasted for three seasons. The show, which started airing in the late ’90s, follows fourteen-year Fiona, who is on the road with her rock-star mom and loves to uncover paranormal phenomena during her travels. The cast includes Cara DeLizia, Mackenzie Phillips and Patrick Levis.

Often compared the The X-Files during that time, the first two seasons of So Weird are darker than your average Disney Channel series. DeLizia left after Season 2 and was replaced with Alexz Johnson, with the entire show boasting a lighter tone from then on. Still, So Weird features complex mythology, likable characters and original music.

7. X-Men: The Animated Series


Cast: Cedric Smith, Cathal J. Dodd, Lenore Zann

The nostalgia is strong with this one. X-Men: The Animated Series debuted in 1992 and was a fun animated introduction to the world of mutants. The show follows Charles Xavier and his band of mutants as they strike back against corrupt government agencies and extremist Magneto.

From the catchy theme song to the sometimes excessive melodrama to the intriguing story lines, X-Men: The Animated Series played a major role in introducing the universe to noncomic book readers. If you’re craving a trip down memory lane or are simply curious about the animated series which paved the way for the 2000 X-Men film, this one makes for a satisfying binge.

8. Spider-Man: The Animated Series


Cast: Christopher Daniel Barnes, Sara Ballantine, Edward Asner

Spider-Man has graced the silver screen ever since the late 60’s, with the hero starring in several animated comic-book adaptations. The ’90s version, however, is widely considered as being among the best. It follows a man with spider-like abilities as he fights crime in New York City, while also struggling to lead a somewhat normal personal life.

Spider-Man: The Animated Series had compelling story arcs, excellent voice acting, and some interesting cameos from other Marvel players like Daredevil or Punisher. It was also widely successful — canceled after five seasons not because of a drop in quality, but due to behind-the-scenes conflicts.

9. The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes


Cast: Eric Loomis, Colleen O’Shaughnessey, Brian Bloom

The Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes follows several beloved comic-book characters, including Hulk, Iron Man and Thor, as they join forces to become the Avengers and fight villains. It’s a fun take on the classic group, perfectly capturing the spirit of the Avengers. They all share the same goals, but their tactics often differ, which makes for exciting storytelling.

The show is a nice blend of humor and action, with complex plots and plenty of thrills to delight both kids and adults. It also features cameos from other players in the Marvel universe, fun for true fans of the franchise.

10. Brain Games


Cast: Jason Silva, Bert Thomas Morris, Apollo Robbins

A National Geographic show, Brain Games focuses on the science of the brain. Hosted by Jason Silva, the series is full of interactive illusions and experiments meant to showcase the extraordinary ways in which we see and process the world.

Brain Games provides a captivating window into the inner workings of the fascinating organ, encouraging viewers to take on some challenges as well. If you’re a fan of educational series that are also fun to watch, this is right up your alley.

If movies are more your thing, Disney+ has tons of popular films we’ve put together in our top 10 list.

Image Source: IMDB website

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder.com provides guides and information on a range of products and services. Because our content is not financial advice, we suggest talking with a professional before you make any decision.

By submitting your comment or question, you agree to our Privacy and Cookies Policy and finder.com Terms of Use.

Questions and responses on finder.com are not provided, paid for or otherwise endorsed by any bank or brand. These banks and brands are not responsible for ensuring that comments are answered or accurate.
Go to site