Finder is committed to editorial independence. While we receive compensation when you click links to partners, they do not influence our content.

10 books about writers

Pick up one of these featured titles on writers in February 2021.

Updated

Fact checked
There are hundreds of books published on writers. To save you time trying to find your next read, we pull together 10 of the most popular titles with updated prices for delivery to your door.
Book of Awesome Women Writers: Medieval Mystics, Pioneering Poets, Fierce Feminists and First Ladies of Literature (Gift For Women Writers, For readers of Bad Feminist) cover

336 pages

$15.99

Buy book now

Book of Awesome Women Writers: Medieval Mystics, Pioneering Poets, Fierce Feminists and First Ladies of Literature (Gift For Women Writers, For readers of Bad Feminist) by Becca Anderson

Publisher: Mango

The Poets & Writers Complete Guide to Being a Writer: Everything You Need to Know About Craft, Inspiration, Agents, Editors, Publishing, and the Business of Building a Sustainable Writing Career cover

496 pages

$20.49

Buy book now

The Poets & Writers Complete Guide to Being a Writer: Everything You Need to Know About Craft, Inspiration, Agents, Editors, Publishing, and the Business of Building a Sustainable Writing Career by Kevin Larimer

Publisher: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster

The Psychology Workbook for Writers: Tools for Creating Realistic Characters and Conflict in Fiction cover

90 pages

$9.95

Buy book now

The Psychology Workbook for Writers: Tools for Creating Realistic Characters and Conflict in Fiction by Darian Smith

Publisher: Wooden Tiger Press

How To Write Non-Fiction: Turn Your Knowledge Into Words cover

360 pages

$11.99

Buy book now

How To Write Non-Fiction: Turn Your Knowledge Into Words by Joanna Penn

Publisher: Curl Up Press

No synopsis available at the moment.

The Great Book of American Idioms: A Dictionary of American Idioms, Sayings, Expressions & Phrases cover

229 pages

$14.43

Buy book now

The Great Book of American Idioms: A Dictionary of American Idioms, Sayings, Expressions & Phrases by Lingo Mastery

Publisher: Independently published

Writers and Their Cats: (Gifts for Writers, Books for Writers, Books about Cats, Cat-Themed Gifts) cover

112 pages

$16.69

Buy book now

Writers and Their Cats: (Gifts for Writers, Books for Writers, Books about Cats, Cat-Themed Gifts) by Alison Nastasi

Publisher: Chronicle Books

642 Things to Write About: (Guided Journal, Creative Writing, Writing Prompt Journal) cover

304 pages

$11.00

Buy book now

642 Things to Write About: (Guided Journal, Creative Writing, Writing Prompt Journal) by San Francisco Writers' Grotto

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Becoming an Academic Writer: 50 Exercises for Paced, Productive, and Powerful Writing cover

296 pages

$42.75

Buy book now

Becoming an Academic Writer: 50 Exercises for Paced, Productive, and Powerful Writing by Patricia Goodson

Publisher: SAGE Publications, Inc

About the Authors: Writing Workshop with Our Youngest Writers cover

256 pages

$36.51

Buy book now

About the Authors: Writing Workshop with Our Youngest Writers by Katie Wood Ray

Publisher: Heinemann

Hamnet cover

320 pages

$23.95

Buy book now

Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell

Publisher: Knopf

Ask an Expert

You are about to post a question on finder.com:

  • Do not enter personal information (eg. surname, phone number, bank details) as your question will be made public
  • finder.com is a financial comparison and information service, not a bank or product provider
  • We cannot provide you with personal advice or recommendations
  • Your answer might already be waiting – check previous questions below to see if yours has already been asked

Finder.com provides guides and information on a range of products and services. Because our content is not financial advice, we suggest talking with a professional before you make any decision.

By submitting your comment or question, you agree to our Privacy and Cookies Policy and finder.com Terms of Use.

Questions and responses on finder.com are not provided, paid for or otherwise endorsed by any bank or brand. These banks and brands are not responsible for ensuring that comments are answered or accurate.
Go to site